Everything that you need to know about Skylead, all in one place

Steve
Written by Steve

How to Set Up Billing Information and Manage Your Subscription


In this article, we’ll go over all of the necessary information that you need to know about setting up billing, adding seats, and managing your subscription and invoices on Skylead.

Seat

After you’ve finished the initial setup process, it’s time to add a seat and enter the necessary billing information. The seats are used to add more LinkedIn accounts to your Skylead account and in turn, help you upscale your lead generation efforts.

Here you can select Skylead’s newest “All-in-one” plan. It has all of the features that Skylead has to offer (LinkedIn automation, Email Automation, Image/GIF hyper-personalization, and Smart Sequences) that are sure to help you maximize your outreach.

We charge every first of the month, so you will be charged full price or less depending on your start date.

Quick side note: If you have purchased a seat, and haven’t tied an account to it, the seat will be charged recurringly for each month that you have it for.

Billing

You will be asked to provide your credit card information in order to make a purchase and start your subscription. If you were provided with a free trial code and want to activate it, you would need to enter the provided trial code in the “Promo Code” field when entering your CC information.

The subscription will be active from the moment of purchasing your first seat and will be renewed every following month on the exact date of the first purchase.

Have in mind that if you have a 7-day free trial your subscription starts after that trial has expired.

If you want to update your payment information or update your company information for invoices (if you want the charges to go to your company account instead of your personal) you can do that by clicking on the “Billing” button at the top of the dashboard.

Cancel/Delete

There are two ways to go about it when you no longer have the need to use Skylead as your preferred sales engagement platform.

  1. Canceling an Account

To cancel your subscription, all you need to do is go to the dashboard and click on the Account Settings (the little cogwheel icon) next to the account itself. When you cancel your account, you will still be able to access it until the end of the month that you’ve already paid for. After that time has passed your account will be automatically inaccessible along with all of the data on it.

  1. Delete Your Account

If you want to stop your subscription immediately, you can always choose the “Delete Account” button. This means that all of the data tied to the account in question will be unrecoverable.

Note: If you want to transfer the remaining seat time from one account to another, please contact our Customer Support Team on the dashboard itself and they will help you out along the process. Also, if the account is canceled or deleted, the seat is not refunded and you would have to purchase another seat in order to use Skylead once again.

Invoices

All of the invoices, from the one generated from the first payment to the latest one, can be found at the top of the dashboard under the “Invoices” button. From here you can download them directly as a PDF file.


And here, you can check out a quick video guide that will help you when setting up your billing information and managing your account.


Categories: